Society Planner Spotlight: Kristin McCormick

Happy Monday, Planners!  We have another exciting Planner Spotlight feature to start your week off right!  Today’s featured planner is Kristin McCormick of Elle Nicole Events!

Meet Kristin…

ElleNicole_TeamShoot 2016 103

Kristin became a Certified Wedding Planner through The Bridal Society in 2016 and hit the ground running!  She and her team have been busy using their design and coordination background for their events and the blog that they launched in March to tremendous success!

Get to know Kristin…

What do you love most about being a wedding planner?

The thing I enjoy most about being a wedding planner is that I help clients get to their happily ever after, through creating one of the most magical days of their lives. I enjoy the challenge of creating something unique for my couples, no matter how many of them want to incorporate blush in their color palette, I love taking a lot of wedding trends and making them one-of-a-kind for my clients.

View More: http://terribaskin.pass.us/garyandjamila

What is your average week like?

My average week consists of status calls or meetings with my clients to track their wedding planning progress, attending vendor meetings, reviewing vendor agreements (before my clients sign them), updating client budgets, creating wedding inspiration boards; the list does go on. In the midst of all that, I do try to make time for myself by catching up with friends for brunch, going to the gym or binge watching reality television ( I love Southern Charm)!

What is the best way you have found to acquire clients?

The best way I’ve acquired clients is through referrals! I’ve been blessed to have past clients refer new clients. I’ve also been fortunate enough to work with some pretty amazing vendors who have referred clients too.

What advice can you give and/or have you received that you can pass on to new/existing planners?

I recently read a post on Instagram that said, “Nike isn’t worried about Reebok”. Now, I’m sure that could mean many different things. But what I got from that is, what’s for you is for you and what’s for me is for me. I want to encourage all my fellow certified wedding planners not worry about what others are doing and don’t compare your success to the level of success others have reached. Your path of success will look different but you will see and reap the benefit of your hard work and dedication.

The Favorites…

 What is your favorite moment on wedding day?

My favorite moment about the wedding day is when our couples have their first look at the reception space with all the décor set up. We allow them a first look before we open the doors to the reception to their guests. The look on their faces when they see the room for first time; it makes my heart flutter every single time.

What is one item you cannot live without on wedding day?

The one item I cannot live without on the wedding day is my timeline! I would be totally lost without it and so would everyone else!

What is your favorite activity when not coordinating a wedding?

My favorite activity when I’m not planning weddings is laying on my couch with a pint of Haagen Dazs vanilla bean ice cream and catching up on all the shows that are on my DVR.

TBS gives a special thanks to Kristin for giving us an inside look into her life and business and to Terri Baskin Photography for the wedding images.  If you are a TBS Alum who is interested in being a part of our Spotlight Feature, please be sure to visit our private forum for the Society Spotlight Application.

Leave a Reply

